Terms Privacy Takedown Questions Help Center Contacts About Files.fm

Questions about the online file storage & exchange service

Who is this service for?

Anyone looking to store and share their files with ease. Upload files of up to 5 GB for free and share unique links with anyone, anytime.

How can I access my stored files?

After the upload, your files are stored on secure servers. Each folder and file automatically receives a unique link. To access your stored files, save your unique access link after the upload.

What file types can I store?

Upload, store and share all types of files - documents, photos, video, audio and other. The system preserves original file sizes. Select and upload multiple files at once.

Basic account user have a 5 GB upload limit, Pro - 10 GB and Business accounts have a 30 GB limit. Use Sync for unlimited uploads.

How long are my files stored for?

This depends - unregistered users can access and share uploaded files for up to 60 days.

Pro and Business account users have free permanent file storage space, with access to upload details, access statistics and file privacy management.

Can I delete the uploaded files manually?

You can. To delete files, provide an e-mail address for file management in the first field of the file upload form. The "delete-file" link will be sent to this email.

Registered users can delete their uploads in the "My files" section. In case of uploading files before logging-in, see the uploads made from your device in the login page (or contact support).

Do I get a sharing link immediately after upload?

Yes. Your sharing link should appear at the top of the file upload window right after you click "Start file upload".

For registered users, the uploaded file link also appears as the latest entry in "My files" section.

Can I submit a complaint about published content?

Yes. Please submit your complaint (a DMCA type application) for file removal using this form .

Why can′t we refund payments?

Because payments are processed automatically. As soon as a payment is made, the system reserves disk space, unlocks instant features and/or grants access to paid content.

To see if this is for you, try the Business account for free for 14 days.

If you have any other questions or suggestions, feel free to use the “Contacts” form